Online Services | Commonwealth Sites | Help | Governor

Virginia Office of Early Childhood Development

Virginia Early Childhood Advisory Council Membership 2012-2013:

Chair: Secretary of Education
Laura Fornash

Co-Chair:  President of the Virginia Early Childhood Foundation
Kathy Glazer

ECAC Staff: Director of the Office of Early Childhood Development
Zelda Boyd

Karin Addison
Office of the Secretary of Health and Human Resources

Isabel Bradburn, Ph.D.
Representative of a University

Ric Brown
Secretary of Finance

Toni Cacace-Beshears
Representative of Local Provider of Early Childhood Education

Jim Cheng
Secretary of Commerce and Trade

Tom Chewning
Representative of the Business Community

Enid Costley
Library of Virginia

Dawn Farmer
Director of a Virginia Head Start Agency

Dr. Bill Hazel
Secretary of Health and Human Resources

Carmen Johansen
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

Cynthia Jones
Director of Medical Assistance Services

Karen Lange
Military Child Care Liaison

Aleta Lawson
State Head Start Collaboration Office

John Morgan
Voices for Virginia's Children

Dr. Cynthia Romero
Commissioner of Health

Margaret Schultze
Commissioner of the Department of Social Services

Jim Stewart
Commissioner of Behavioral Health and Rehabilitative Services

Ann Vandervliet-Stratton
Representative of a Local Smart Beginnings Initiative

Lawrence Wilder
Office of the Secretary of Education

Dr. Patricia I. Wright
State Superintendent of Instruction





















Copyright © 2012
Virginia Department of Social Services
Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Development
WyteStone Building
801 East Main Street
Richmond, VA  23219
Web Policy | AdobeAcrobat Reader
WAI Level A Compliant